Reset All Settings vs Erase All Content and Settings Guide

Reset all settings Vs Erase all content and settings
I want to give my previous iPhone 8 to my son, so what should I do to clear it. I found some options in Settings to reset my iPhone. Should I choose Reset All Settings or Erase All Content and Settings ?
– question from Apple Community
Content Navigation :

There are many situations where you want to reset your iPhone settings or content. For model, after years of consumption, your iPhone may encounter some trouble, you can factory settings your iPhone. Or want to sell your iPhone to others, you want to erase all personal data before sell .
fortunately, there are 2 options for resetting an iPhone : Reset All Settings, and Erase All Content and Settings. But lots of users do n’t know what the differences between “ Reset All Settings ” and “ Erase All Content ” .
refer to the following sections, which will demonstrate the detailed information about the two operation. and help you to make the right decision .
Reset Network Setting

Reset All Settings Vs Erase All Content and Setting: What should you choose?

Section 1. What Does Reset All Settings do?

It literally means returning all the system settings on iPhone second to the status when it is manufactured. You can use most apps on iPhone as usual but sometimes you need to give permissions in Privacy Settings .
You might have noticed the choice Reset Network Settings. It is used to fix some network issues like io update not connect to Internet. It is helpful, but the biggest problem is that this will let iPhone forget all the save passwords of Wi-Fi and the Bluetooth association history .
ios not connect to the Internet
Why reset iPhone settings?
Reset All Settings could besides fix early issues like iCloud accompaniment stand by. If you have any problems with system issues, this could be a beneficial solution .
But it is worth mentioning that the “ Reset All Settings ” option does everything that Reset Network Settings does. This would be frightful if you can ’ metric ton remember the complicated passwords .

Section 2. What Happens When You Erase All Content and Settings?

If you select Erase All Content and Settings, it means you delete everything on iPhone including the settings and app data. This iPhone needs to be activated again then. It means you need to connect iPhone to Wi-Fi, sign in with your Apple ID, and then set up your iPhone like you get it for the first prison term .
Why choose “Erase All Content and Settings”?
broadly, there are 3 main reasons why people want to erase all data and settings on iPhone .
Avoid data leakage before selling iPhone : When you have a new iPhone, you may want to sell your erstwhile device or give it to others. wholly deleting the datum is necessary to avoid data being hacked by malicious intent.
Free up iPhone storage : iPhone keeps increasing data every day. You may find your iPhone storage is full, you can delete message to make it fresh. To give insurance to your decisiveness, you ’ d better backup iPhone to calculator so that you could recover some useful information late.
Restore iPhone backup : The third base function of choosing to wipe your iPhone is to restore your iPhone from the former iCloud stand-in. In fact, this is the only way to use your iCloud backing, because the option merely appears after you set up iPhone .
If you feel that there are unplayful organization problems or viruses on your iPhone, wholly clean your iPhone in this way would save you from misgivings. What ’ s more, you could have other ways to remove iPhone data or rescue your iPhone .

Other ways to erase all content and settings on iPhone

now you have known the difference between “ Reset All Settings ” and “ Erase All Content and Settings ”. But sometimes, when you encounter some issue leading to malfunction, so you can reset it on your iPhone .
In addition, you should know that “ Erase all content and settings ” is the process of deleting all data, but it distillery has a casual to recover the deleted data. indeed here we would like to introduce another way to erase iPhone data .

Method 1. Erase iPhone data with iTunes

Some issues might stop you from erasing iPhone data on iPhone, but you could even do this on computer. iTunes would help you factory reset your iPhone on personal computer like you do that on iPhone. If you have an honest-to-god iTunes stand-in, you could restore backup after setting up iPhone.

1. Download iTunes and connect iPhone to a computer with USB cable .
2. After the device icon appears in the upper-left corner, click it .
3. Click Restore iPhone to factory reset your iPhone .
iTunes

Method 2. Completely wipe iPhone data with AOMEI MBackupper (unable to recover)

AOMEI MBackupper is a professional io eraser, which is able to wholly wipe an iPhone datum by overwriting the device. It is a common way to wipe an iPhone to avoid data recovery .
Besides, you can besides use it to fix some unrepairable issues. It can help you to skip the setup guide, you can promptly use your iPhone .
step 1. Download AOMEI MBackupper and connect iPhone to calculator with USB .

Download Freeware

Win 11/10/8.1/8/7/XP

secure download
footstep 2. Select Erase iPhone on the home screen .
Erase iPhone
step 3. Check Automatically activate iPhone and ignore initial settings to quickly start using your iPhone subsequently .
Erase Options
footstep 4. Click the button Erase iPhone to clean your iPhone .
Begin Erase

Conclusion

When you need to clear your iPhone, you might want to modify the settings or delete data. This guide gives you identical useful advice to let you know Reset All Settings vs Erase All Content and Settings .
AOMEI MBackupper is recommended because it erases your iPhone and protects your data at the lapp meter .
share this template and it would help more people .

informant : https://brainbeanapp.com
Category : News

Leave a Comment